meet the martians

The founding members of The King of Mars all met at Columbia College Chicago in the Spring of 2015. Since then, they've added piano, synths and a horn section. The band's been playing shows around Chicago at venues like The Bottom Lounge, The Beat Kitchen and The House of Blues. They've focused on shaking the foundation of what describes traditional rock music by encompassing a combination of Jazz, Funk and Soul musicalities alongside insightful lyricism.

Vocals, Guitar // John Bruner

Keys, Backup Vocals // Randy Deadman

Trumpet // Jason Deran

Bass // JJ Frale

Guitar, Backup Vocals // Matt Gordon

Trombone // Walter Sanchez

Drums // AJ Ziyad


Powered by Squarespace

SUpport our upcoming projects here